This Week at First (Beginning 7/9/17)

Sunday July 9 PH GUEST ROOM (S) IN USE THROUGH 7/22 9am ADULT FORUM – PH 10:30am           HOLY COMMUNION NOISY COINS (150th Anniversary Fund) After Worship CONGREGATIONAL MEETING COFFEE FELLOWSHIP Tuesday July 11 10:30am BIBLE STUDY – PH 12n ADMIN ASSISTANTS 5:30pm COUNCIL – PH 6:30 – 8:30pm FACILITY USE – FH Sunday July 16 … [Read more…]

Bix Jazz Service

10:30am, Sunday, August 6 – Bix Jazz Service with jazz combo: Bob Bosco, Travis Lopez, Todd Slothower, Ron Morton and Gary Ciccotelli. ** If you would like to financially support the jazz service, please indicate this on your check. Thanks!  

FOOD PANTRY SUNDAY

The 3rd Sunday of each month is usually the Sunday to try to remember to bring non-perishable goods for the Church of Peace food pantry. This month, though, we are supporting Churches United’s “Thanksgiving in July,” so bring those goods ALL MONTH LONG!! Thanks!  

This Week at First

Sunday July 2 – Christian Service Sunday 9am ADULT FORUM – PH 10:30am HOLY COMMUNION NOISY COINS (Christian Service Fund) After Worship COFFEE FELLOWSHIP Tuesday July 4 – Independence Day CHURCH OFFICE CLOSED 6:30 – 8:30pm FACILITY USE – PH Thursday July 6 7pm FOLK ARTS – PHLL Sunday July 9 PH GUEST ROOM (N) … [Read more…]

CHRISTIAN SERVICE FUND SUNDAY

The noisy coin collection and loose offering, the first Sunday of the month, July 2,  will be designated for First Lutheran’s Christian Service Fund. This fund assists members and non-members with rent, utilities, food, etc.  

This Week at First (Beginning 6/25/17)

Sunday June 25 – World Hunger Sunday 9am ADULT FORUM – PH 10:30am HOLY COMMUNION NOISY COINS (150th Anniversary Fund) After Worship COFFEE FELLOWSHIP (Celebrate Wanda Esping’s Birthday) Tuesday June 27 10:30am BIBLE STUDY – PH Thursday June 29 7pm FOLK ARTS – PHLL Sunday July 2 – Christian Service Sunday 9am ADULT FORUM – … [Read more…]